Department head picture

Robert (Bob) Smith

Associate Dean for Engagement and Head, Department of Sustainable Biomaterials

(540) 231-7679

rsmith4@vt.edu

 

Photo of Philip Araman

Philip Araman

Adjunct Professor, Forest Service

(540) 231-5341

paraman@vt.edu

Brian Bond photo

Brian Bond

Director, CNRE Leadership Institute and Professor

(540) 231-8752

bbond@vt.edu

Photo of John Bouldin

John Bouldin

Managing Director, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design

(540) 231-5370

johnbouldin@vt.edu

Photo of Urs Buehlmann

Urs Buehlmann

Professor

(540) 231-9759

buehlmann@vt.edu

Photo of Robert Bush

Robert Bush

Professor

(540) 231-8834

rbush@vt.edu

Photo of Linda Caudill

Linda Caudill

Managing Director, Wood-Based Composites Center

(540) 231-7092

lcaudill@vt.edu

WBC

Photo of Jim Chamberlain

Jim Chamberlain

Adjunct Professor, Forest Service

(540) 231-3611

jchamberlain@fs.fed.us

Photo of  Zhangjing Chen

Zhangjing Chen

Research Scientist

(540) 231-4403

chengo@vt.edu

Photo of Kevin Edgar

Kevin Edgar

Professor

(540) 231-0674

kjedgar@vt.edu

Photo of Chip Frazier

Charles Frazier

Professor

(540) 231-8318

cfrazier@vt.edu

WBC

Photo of Wolfgang Glasser

Wolfgang Glasser

Professor Emeritus

(804) 320-0456

wglasser@vt.edu

Photo of Tom Hammett

A. L. Hammett

Associate Dean, Academic Programs; Professor

(540) 231-2716

himal@vt.edu

Photo of Dan Hindman

Dan Hindman

Associate Professor

(540) 231-9442

dhindman@vt.edu

Photo of Laszlo Horvath

Laszlo Horvath

Director, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design and Associate Professor

(540) 231-7673

laszlo_horvath@vt.edu

CPULD

Photo of Wonjung Jung

Wonjung Jung

Instructional Adjunct

(540) 231-7107

wonjung@vt.edu

Photo of Young Kim

Young Teck Kim

Assistant Professor

(540) 231-1156

ytkim@vt.edu

Sustainable Packaging

Photo of Earl Kline

D. Earl Kline

Professor

(540) 231-8841

kline@vt.edu

Photo of Fred Lamb

Fred Lamb

Professor Emeritus

fml195@vt.edu

Photo of Joe Loferski

Joseph Loferski

Professor

(540) 231-4405

jlofersk@vt.edu

Photo of Eduardo Molina

Eduardo Molina

Instructor - Packaging Systems and Design

(540) 231-8215

molina@vt.edu

Photo of Henry Quesada

Henry Quesada

Associate Professor

(540) 231-0978

quesada@vt.edu

Maren Roman

Maren Roman

Associate Professor

(540) 231-1421

maren.roman@vt.edu

Al Schuler

Adjunct Professor

(304) 431-2727

aschuler@fs.fed.us

Li Shuai photo

Li Shuai

Assistant Professor

(540) 231-8253

shuai@vt.edu

Shuai Group

Photo of Robert Smith

Robert (Bob) Smith

Associate Dean for Engagement and Head, Department of Sustainable Biomaterials

(540) 231-7679

rsmith4@vt.edu

 

Mark White

Marshall White

Professor Emeritus

(540) 231-7134

mswhite@vt.edu

Photo of Paul Winistorfer

Paul Winistorfer

Dean, College of Natural Resources and Environment

(540) 231-5481

pwinisto@vt.edu

Frank Woeste

Frank Woeste

Adjunct Professor

(540) 951-0469

fwoeste@vt.edu

Robert Youngs

Robert Youngs

Professor Emertius

youngsr100@gmail.com

Photo of Audrey Zink-Sharp

Audrey Zink-Sharp

Professor and Associate Dept. Head

(540) 231-8820

agzink@vt.edu