Graduate Students

Our mission is to create and disseminate knowledge about Sustainable Biomaterials, through our research, teaching and outreach activities. We are involved in many exciting research projects.

Graduate Students

            
Sailesh Adhikari Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - sailesh@vt.edu
Mary Paz Alvarez Valverde M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science
Timothy Bertucio M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - timothyjb@vt.edu
Sara Cerv M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials
Junyi Chen Ph.D. Candidate - Chemistry - jychen@vt.edu
Angie De Soto Ph.D. Candidate
Chengzhe Gao Ph.D. Candidate - Chemistry - chengzhe@vt.edu
Juan Gonzalez M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials
Ryan Gray Ph.D. Candidate - MACR - ryang91@vt.edu
Yu Yang Huang Qiu M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science - yuyangh27@vt.edu
Soohyung Lee Ph.D. Candidate - Packaging Science - soohy84@vt.edu
Jorge Masís Ulloa M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science
Nicolas Navarro M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science - nico2710@vt.edu
Joseph Pomponi M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - jpp5251@vt.edu
Angela Rara M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - arara97@vt.edu
Eky Ristanti Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - ekyyr@vt.edu
Niloofar Y. Shivyari Ph.D. Candidate - MACR - shivyari@vt.edu
Kerrigan Strong M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - kerrigs@vt.edu
Sara Tabatabaei Yazdi Ph.D. Candidate - MACR - syazdi@vt.edu
Yang Zhou Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials - zhouyang@vt.edu