Graduate Students

Our mission is to create and disseminate knowledge about Sustainable Biomaterials, through our research, teaching and outreach activities. We are involved in many exciting research projects.

Sailesh Adhikari

Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

sailesh@vt.edu

Mary Paz Alvarez Valverde

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

 

Timothy Bertucio

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

timothyjb@vt.edu

 

 

Dorina Bugledits

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

dorina93@vt.edu

Sara Cerv

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

Junyi Chen

Ph.D. Candidate - Chemistry

jychen@vt.edu

Angie De Soto

Ph.D. Candidate

 

 

Chengzhe Gao

Ph.D. Candidate - Chemistry

chengzhe@vt.edu

 

Juan Gonzalez

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

Ryan Gray

M.S. Candidate - MACR

Yu Yang Huang Qiu

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

 

Soohyung Lee

Ph.D. Candidate - Packaging Science

soohy84@vt.edu

Wei Liu

Ph.D. Candidate - MACR

wliu3@vt.edu

Alina Mejias

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

alinam@vt.edu

Nicolas Navarro

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

nico2710@vt.edu

Joseph Pomponi

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

jpp5251@vt.edu

Chandler Quesenberry

M.S. Candidate - Packaging Science

chanq14@vt.edu

Angela Rara

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

arara97@vt.edu

Eky Ristanti

Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

ekyyr@vt.edu

 

 

Yang Zhou

Ph.D. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

zhouyang@vt.edu

 

Niloofar Y. Shivyari

Ph.D. Candidate - MACR

shivyari@vt.edu

 

 

Kerrigan Strong

M.S. Candidate - Sustainable Biomaterials

kerrigs@vt.edu