Faculty

Faculty Member   
Ching-Hsun Huang Department Head and Professor 540-231-7100 chinghuang@vt.edu
Brian Bond Director, CNRE Leadership Institute and Professor 540-231-8752 bbond@vt.edu
John Bouldin Managing Director, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design 540-231-5370 johnbouldin@vt.edu
Urs Buehlmann Professor 540 231-9759 buehlmann@vt.edu
Robert Bush Professor 540 231-8834 rbush@vt.edu
Linda Caudill Managing Director, Wood-Based Composites Center 540 231-7092 lcaudill@vt.eduWBC
Zhangjing Chen Research Scientist 540 231-4403 chengo@vt.edu
Kevin Edgar Professor 540 231-0674 kjedgar@vt.edu
Charles Frazier Professor 540 231-8318 cfrazier@vt.edu
A. L. Hammett Professor 540 231-2716 himal@vt.edu
Dan Hindman Associate Professor 540-231-9442 dhindman@vt.edu
Laszlo Horvath Director, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design and Associate Professor 540-231-7673 laszlo_horvath@vt.edu CPULD
Wonjung Jung Instructional Adjunct 540-231-7082 wonjung@vt.edu
Young Teck Kim Assistant Professor 540-231-1156 ytkim@vt.edu Sustainable Packaging
Earl Kline Professor 540-231-8841 kline@vt.edu
Joe Loferski Professor 540-231-4405 jlofersk@vt.edu
Eduardo Molina Instructor, Packaging Systems and Design 540-231-8215 molina@vt.edu
Henry Quesada Associate Professor 540-231-0978 quesada@vt.edu
Maren Roman Associate Professor 540- 231-1421 maren.roman@vt.edu
Jennifer Russell Assistant Professor 540-231-9516 jdrussell@vt.edu
Robert Smith Associate Dean for Engagement and Professor 540-231-7679 rsmith4@vt.edu
Paul Winistorfer Dean, College of Natural Resources and Environment 540-231-5481 pwinisto@vt.edu
Audrey Zink-Sharp Associate Department Head and Professor 540-231-8820 agzink@vt.edu
 Professor Emeriti          
Wolfgang Glasser 804-320-0456, wglasser@vt.edu
Fred Lamb fml195@vt.edu
Marshall White 540-231-7134, mswhite@vt.edu
Robert Youngs  youngsr100@gmail.com
Adjunct Faculty  
Philip Araman Forest Service, 540-231-5341 paraman@vt.edu
Jim Chamberlain Forest Service, 540-231-3611 jchamberlain@fs.fed.us
Jeremy Madden Virginia Tech Lecturer and Researcher, GMIT Letterfrack, Ireland 
Al Schuler 304-431-2727, aschuler@fs.fed.us
Frank Woeste 540-951-0469, fwoeste@vt.edu