Scholar Gateway quicklink Virginia Tech Information Gateway login quicklink
Faculty/Staff Inrtaweb Login

Faculty Information

Faculty Information
Click a faculty member's name in the list below to see detailed information about that individual or select an expertise or class from the drop down menus to generate a list of faculty members who have that expertise or teach that class.
Expertise:
Course:

Downloadable Faculty Directory [PDF]

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Rene Aernoudts Adjunct Assistant Professor aernoudts@leaninstit +31 343 554240
Philip A. Araman Adjunct Professor paraman@vt.edu 540-231-5341
Brian Bond Associate Professor bbond@vt.edu 540-231-8752
John Bouldin Post Doctoral Research Associate johnbouldin@vt.edu 540-231-5370
Urs Buehlmann Associate Professor buehlmann@gmail.com 540-231-9759
Robert J. Bush Professor rbush@vt.edu 540-231-8834
Linda Caudill Managing Director, Wood-Based Composites Center lcaudill@vt.edu 540-231-7092
Jim Chamberlain Adjunct Professor jachambe@vt.edu
Zhangjing Chen Research Scientist chengo@vt.edu 540-231-4403
Kevin Edgar Professor kjedgar@vt.edu 540-231-0674
Charles E. Frazier Thomas M. Brooks Professor cfrazier@vt.edu 540-231-8318
Wolfgang G. Glasser Professor Emeritus wglasser@vt.edu 540-231-7107
Barry Goodell Professor, Department of Sustainable Biomaterials goodell@vt.edu 540-231-8854
A.L. "Tom" Hammett Professor himal@vt.edu 540-231-2716
Daniel Hindman Associate Professor dhindman@vt.edu 540-231-9442
Laszlo Horvath Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, Center for Packaging and Unit Load Design laszlo_horvath@vt.edu 540-231-7673
Geza Ifju Professor Emeritus ifju@vt.edu 540-231-8215
Young Kim Assistant Professor of Practice ytkim@vt.edu 540-231-1156
D. Earl Kline Professor kline@vt.edu 540-231-8841
Fred M. Lamb Professor Emeritus fml195@vt.edu 540-231-7105
Liam Leightley Adjunct Professor liam3@vt.edu 434-766-6774
Zhiyuan Lin Post Doctoral Associate linzy@vt.edu
Joseph R. Loferski Professor jloferski@vt.edu 540-231-4405
Henry Quesada-Pineda Assistant Professor quesada@vt.edu 540-231-0978
Scott Renneckar Associate Professor srenneck@vt.edu 540-231-7100
Maren Roman Associate Professor maren.roman@vt.edu 540-231-1421
Al Schuler Adjunct Professor aschuler@fs.fed.us 304-431-2727
Robert L. "Bob" Smith Department Head, Associate Dean and Professor rsmith4@vt.edu 540-231-7679
Marshall S. "Mark" White Professor Emeritus mswhite@vt.edu 540-231-7134
Paul M. Winistorfer Dean, College of Natural Resources and Environment pstorfer@vt.edu 540-231-5481
Frank Woeste Adjunct Professor fwoeste@vt.edu 540-951-0469
Robert L. Youngs Professor Emeritus ryoungs@vt.edu 540-231-7107
Audrey Zink-Sharp Professor and Associate Department Head agzink@vt.edu 540-231-8820